ok We use cookies on our website to allow you the best possible service. More information can be found here.
Your location:

Faeroe Islands


1,399 km²
(540 mi²)
Tórshavn (pop. 19,339)

If you require market analysis of a specific region, our products offer great solutions.

More Information

Biggest cities in Faeroe Islands


The Faeroe Islands is situated roughly half way between Scotland and Iceland in the Northeast Atlantic. It consists of 18 mountainous islands, with a total land area of some 1400 sq. kilometres and a population of just over 47,000. As a self-governing territory under the sovereignty of Denmark, the Faroe Islands legislate and govern a wide range of areas in accordance with the Home Rule Act of 1948. These include the conservation and management of living marine resources within the 200-mile fisheries zone, sub-surface resources, trade, fiscal, industrial and environmental policies, transport, communications, culture, education and research.