ok We use cookies on our website to allow you the best possible service. More information can be found here.
Your location:

United Kingdom

Emporis Buildings Aberdeen Glasgow Edinburgh Manchester Birmingham London Brighton


241,590 km²
(93,278 mi²)
London (pop. 8,173,194)


The United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is a union of three countries (England, Scotland and Wales) and one province (Northern Ireland) formed in 1801 and based largely on the British Isles. It lies off the northwest tip of continental Europe, separated from France by the English Channel. The UK does not include the Channel Isles and the Isle of Man, which are direct dependencies of the Crown with their own legislatures and taxation systems.

Provinces of United Kingdom