ok We use cookies on our website to allow you the best possible service. More information can be found here.
Your location:

continent (ESN 86374 )

The world's seven continents are the most general geographic divisions. Emporis Standards follows common practice, recognizing Africa, Asia, Antarctica, Europe, North America, Oceania, and South America. These divisions arise from clear geographical separation of large land masses, with the exception of the Europe-Asia distinction which is based on a traditional dividing line along the Ural Mountains and the Black Sea.

Any of the seven commonly recognized subdivisions of the earth's land area.